The Lost Apothecary

Available on Amazon

Hello, my friends! The weekend is nearly upon us, and I’d be remiss if I didn’t dangle this little carrot for your weekend reading pleasure. Join me in reading “The Lost Apothecary” by Sarah Penner. While I’ve only just started perusing this golden nugget, it’s all ready sunk its proverbial claws into my psyche, and my resolve to complete other tasks has sadly taken a backseat. But only for another day or two because by then I’ll have finished it and will be writing a review for you fine folks.

So, if you’re into a tangled web of mystery and suspense, then this one looks to be a must read. Listed by Amazon as the #1 Best Seller in Historical Mystery, Thriller & Suspense Fiction, it’s also listed for fans of Magical Realism, and Historical Literary Fiction. Another category I used to find this jewel was Supernatural Fiction. If you’re into those, then consider this book!

The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner

A forgotten history. A secret network of women. A legacy of poison and revenge. Welcome to The Lost Apothecary…

Hidden in the depths of eighteenth-century London, a secret apothecary shop caters to an unusual kind of clientele. Women across the city whisper of a mysterious figure named Nella who sells well-disguised poisons to use against the oppressive men in their lives. But the apothecary’s fate is jeopardized when her newest patron, a precocious twelve-year-old, makes a fatal mistake, sparking a string of consequences that echo through the centuries.

Meanwhile in present-day London, aspiring historian Caroline Parcewell spends her tenth wedding anniversary alone, running from her own demons. When she stumbles upon a clue to the unsolved apothecary murders that haunted London two hundred years ago, her life collides with the apothecary’s in a stunning twist of fate—and not everyone will survive.

Have a glorious weekend!

There you have it! If you’ve read this book, please comment below your likes/dislikes. I’m all ears! And for another great author, please check out my post on Blythe Baker here. Hoping you all have a wonderful weekend diving into those precious books. Don’t forget to indulge in some coffee/tea and your favorite treat! Until next time…

Happy reading!

KD

One Response

  1. […] fellow readers! I finally finished The Lost Apothecary by Sarah Penner, and WOW, what a book. For those of you unfamiliar with this […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.